LCOY 2021

After the LCOY has taken place online this year, the LCOY 2021 as a networking and education platform for young people will take place in the same way again! Similar to the LCOY in 2019 [LINK LCOY 2019] students, young adults and climate activists will spend a whole weekend dealing with new and old problems of the climate crisis.

The LCOY offers a platform to network with young people from Germany and various organizations, as well as to exchange ideas with actors from politics, economy and society. In addition, there are many workshops, lectures and all kinds of other contributions to the program. In these you can learn about the basics and deeper problems of the climate crisis and the effects of mankind on it. Additionally, you can find out what we can do to prevent climate change. So there will be something for everyone from beginners to experienced activists.

Our conference will probably take place at the end of May or early June. An exact location has not yet been found, but this is where you come in: We are looking for a larger school with at least 1,000 students, with a large assembly hall/sports hall, which is centrally located in Germany and easily accessible by ICE/IC. If you know of a suitable school or are going to one, please contact us via our contact form!

LCOY 2021

Nachdem die LCOY diese Jahr online stattgefunden hat wird die LCOY 2021 als Vernetzungs- und Bildungsplattform für junge Menschen wieder analog stattfinden! Ähnlich der LCOY in 2019 werden sich Schüler*innen, jungen Erwachsene und Klimaaktivistis ein ganzes Wochenende mit neuen und alten Problemen der Klimakrise beschäftigen. 

Die LCOY bietet dabei eine Plattform, um sich mit jungen Menschen aus Deutschland und den verschiedensten Organisationen vernetzen zu können, sowie sich mit Akteur*innen aus Politik, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft auszutauschen. Darüber hinaus gibt es viele Workshops, Vorträgen und allerlei weitere Programmbeiträge. In diesen könnt ihr euch Grundlagen und tiefergehenden Problemen der Klimakrise und den Auswirkungen des Menschen beschäftigen und lernen, was wir tun können, um den Klimawandel zu verhindern. Dadurch ist für Einsteiger*innen bis hin zu erfahrenen Aktivistis für jeden etwas dabei.

Unsere Konferenz wird voraussichtlich Ende Mai oder Anfang Juni stattfinden. Ein genauer Ort wurde noch nicht gefunden, aber hier kommt ihr ins Spiel: Wir suchen eine größere Schule mit mindestens 1.000 Schüler*innen, einer großen Aula/Sporthalle, welche bestmöglich zentral in Deutschland liegt und gut mit ICE/IC erreichbar ist. Wenn ihr eine passende Schule kennt oder auf solch eine geht, dann meldet euch sehr gerne bei uns über unser Kontaktformular!

"